ARTHUR COCCODRILLI, CHAIRMAN
ALVIN C. BUSH, VICE CHAIRMAN
DAVID M. BARASCH, ESQ.
DAVID J. DEVRIES, ESQ.
JOHN F. MIZNER, ESQ.
KIM KAUFMAN, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
MARY S. WYATTE, CHIEF COUNSEL
LESLIE A. LEWIS JOHNSON, DEPUTY CHIEF COUNSEL



PHONE: (717) 783-5417 FAX: (717) 783-2664 irrc@irrc.state.pa.us http://www.irrc.state.pa.us

INDEPENDENT REGULATORY REVIEW COMMISSION 333 MARKET STREET, 14TH FLOOR, HARRISBURG, PA 17101

March 1, 2007

Honorable Allen D. Biehler, P.E., Secretary Department of Transportation Keystone Building, 8th Floor 400 North Street Harrisburg, PA 17120-0041

Re: Regulation #18-407 (IRRC #2553)
Department of Transportation
Prequalification of Bidders

Dear Secretary Biehler:

Since this proposal meets all of the criteria under Section 5(g) of the Regulatory Review Act (71 P.S. § 745.5(g)), your regulation was deemed approved on February 28, 2007. A copy of this letter will be forwarded to the Legislative Reference Bureau.

If you or your staff have any questions, contact Kim Kaufman, our Executive Director, at 783-5506.

Sincerely,

Arthur Coccodrilli

Chairman

who

cc: Honorable Roger A. Madigan, Chairman, Senate Transportation Committee Honorable J. Barry Stout, Minority Chairman, Senate Transportation Committee Honorable Joseph F. Markosek, Majority Chairman, House Transportation Committee Honorable Richard A. Geist, Minority Chairman, House Transportation Committee